Posted by: lakeelsinorelife | January 11, 2012

Paddleboarding Lake Elsinore

I started paddleboarding in September of 2011. Mostly for exercise, but as I looked into it more I discovered I could not only get a great workout, but explore the lake and cover more fishing grounds as well. For those of you that have never heard about or seen a paddleboard or SUP, picture a thicker surfboard that you stand on and propel yourself using a long paddle. 

I have been hitting the lake every chance I get. With our terrific, mild So. Cal. winter I can don some boardshorts and a t-shirt and enjoy the warm sun, cool water, mild breezes and all-around serenity that the lake provides. Great for mental and physical wellbeing. I can’t wait until the spring and summer season when the water warms up a bit and the time changes so I can enjoy the lake after work as well.

I’m looking at getting a second board for the wife and friends to use as well as a tandem kayak, which is another great method of enjoying the lake. Same great benefits as the paddleboard without the need to balance all the time.

Here are a few pictures from my outings on the lake.

Enjoy,

Matt

ImageImageImage

Image


Responses

  1. This is dated 2012…anyone going out in the summer of 2014? I am an experienced instructor and have extra boards. I am new to Lake Elsinore but looking to see if anyone is interested in trying to go out on a weekly to monthly basis.


Leave a comment

Categories